Status Update

Hello Cupcakes!

Sorry that I left you high and dry with no forwarding address. I think my last blog update was in May *smacks hand* It was an emotional time for me so I decided instead of focusing on my blog, the number on the scale and a timeline, to readjust my personal goals to include NSWs (non-scale victories) like sticking to a 5x week exercise routine (running, pilates, yoga, zumba), eating 5-6 servings of vegetables and fruits per day, drinking at least 64oz of water per day, tracking every BLT (bite, lick, taste) diligently, going to WW meetings – no excuses – sometimes up to 3x a week! etc.

I really believe the mental adjustment helped me lose those last pesky 10lbs. As of the last 18 months, I’ve lost 62.4lbs, made WW goal on May 22, 2012, WW Lifetime on July 10, 2012, run 14-5K, 1-8K, 2-10K and 3-Half Marathons.

Thank you to all my readers for traveling on this journey with me. It has made all the difference.

Remember… You only fail if you quit. xoxo

Screen shot 2012-12-26 at 5.12.38 AM

6 responses

  1. I stopped checking in on your when you stopped updating… but I just saw your WW commercial and had to come check-in. Congrats on your accomplishments!!!

    • Hi Liz. So glad you checked back in. I’m gonna try to make a conscious effort to get back into blogging again. But in the mean time I’m really active on SCR’s facebook page too.

  2. Yay! Still SO PROUD OF YOU! Way to go girl, you are such an inspiration! I even gave a shout out about you at my WW meeting this past week.

Something to say? Leave a comment

