Weigh-In #60 and Frustration

I won’t sugar coat it. See the picture? That is how I feel. DISAPPOINTED.

Except being a fat baby is way cuter than being an overweight 32 year old woman. According to my BMI, I’m still overweight.

WI#60 = +2 lbs
Total = -50.8 lbs

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Where did all my determination go? I know some of the gain is b/c I ran 2- 5Ks in a row right before weigh-in and my muscles are sore but… Come on Self. Let’s honest. It’s not all muscle water retention. It’s not all muscle gain. It’s the triple french toast you ate on Sunday. It’s the cheesecake you ate on Friday. It’s the chips and salsa you ate on Saturday. You can’t exercise away a bad diet. *primal scream*

The self sabotaging is getting old. *smacks hand*

Self, get back in the game. NOW!

In happier news, my Color Run 5K was awesome. Will post a recap and pictures tomorrow.

3 responses

  1. Chin up girl!! I totally get where you are coming from, I am kind of there myself except I am in maintanance to get my lifetime membership but the scale has been a rollercoaster for the past 6 weeks and I am .6 lbs away from getting it. (I am tracking more this week in the hopes of getting it, but if I dont I will not let it get to me) HOWEVER I feel strong and can run up to 6 miles no problem (I am almost as fit as I was before having my baby 2 years ago). Focus on that! on how you love working out and have found a passion for running, zumba and pilates. Dont focus so much on the scale, focus on the process you have made and the 5ks you have ran!!! Now as for food, keep the 80% 20% in mind. 80% clean and 20% dirty, after all life is about living! Trust me I know all about self sabotaging and struggle with it everyday and I try to set goals that are not scale related (lifting heavier weights, working out more, more milage etc) in order to remind myself that is not all about food and that my body can do so much. My favorite quote from one of my personal trainers is “Its amazing what the body can do when you let it” and you have done some amazing things! Just look at your pictures, they are inspirational!!! Hope you post soon, you are an inspiration!!

  2. Good for you; you have started! I am still researching for for an alternative to surgery; still researching on this Roca Labs that I found in youtube… Can’t do surgery, costly and so complicated, some people even die within 30 days after operation, basing on research.

Something to say? Leave a comment

