Speecy Spicy Edamame (3 PP+)

Speecy Spicy Edamame
Recipe adapted from Food Network

Makes 3 servings

CB’s changes in red = 3 PP+ per serving

INGREDIENTS
2 teaspoons kosher salt
1 teaspoon chili powder
1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes (I used 1/2 tsp for MORE spicy!)
1/2 teaspoon dried oregano
1 (16 0z) bag frozen edamame, in the pod, aka green soy beans (I used Trader Joe’s frozen edamame)

In a small skillet, heat the salt, chili powder, and pepper flakes over medium heat, stirring until hot and aromatic, about 3 minutes. Remove from the heat and crumble the oregano into the chili powder-salt mixture.

Boil the edamame pods in salted water until tender, about 8 minutes. Drain in a colander and pat dry. (Mine were Trader Joe’s precooked so I just nuked them in the microwave per bag instructions.)

Toss the edamame pods with the chili-salt and serve warm.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: N/A

Wifey rating: A+
I L.O.V.E edamame. I’m definitely a salty snacker so adding some spice to edamame was gonna be a hit with me. And this recipe did not disappoint. Just make sure you have some water nearby! You’ll want it. lol

[FOOT NOTE: Can I just tell you guys the day I learned that edamame wasn’t a 0 point vegetable, I was SO disappointed, I literally cried. Nooooooo!! Whew. Ok just had to get that off my chest…]

One response

Something to say? Leave a comment

