Weigh-in #57 and Trackity track track

I’m not gonna lie. I’ve been pretty disappointed when I step on the scale for the last 2 months.

The weight loss has been so up and down. It’s literally like a roller coaster. Roller coasters make me nauseous. It’s not a good feeling. What’s even more frustrating is that in the beginning of my weight loss journey, I was averaging a 5lb/month loss but in the last 2 months I haven’t lost 5 lbs.

So I decided to keep doing the Wendie Plan for another week to get my head back in the right frame of mind. My personality needs to see the numbers to keep the eating under control. And I know that having a set WW daily point schedule to follow will get me back to tracking my food.

WI#57 = -1.2 lbs
Total = -52.4 lbs

You’d think after this long, I’d know that tracking IS key.

I guess sometimes I need the scale to remind me. Thanks Scale.

6 responses

    • Thanks Kim! I’m a big supporter of varying your points like Wendie Plan recommends. Who knows if it’s about confusing your metabolism or just having a number to go by but it works for me when I follow it. Give it a try?

      • Thanks. Thanks to you I finally joined WW this February. You’re so inspirational and amazing. I first started following you on your cupcake blog and I must tell you that I miss it but I’m glad you’re doing something for yourself. I look forward to reading this blog and also look forward to trying some of your new recipes. So you go Girl!!

        • Awesome! How are you doing on WW? I’d love to hear about your experience. I miss my cupcake blog too and maybe I’ll get back into it again after I reach goal. You never know… :)

Something to say? Leave a comment

