Make “hardboiled eggs” in the oven!

Hardboiled Eggs in the Oven
Recipe from The Burlap Bag

Step 1: Preheat oven 325F. Lay eggs gently on a mini muffin pan. My mini muffin pan can hold up to 24 eggs at one time!

Step 2: Bake for 30 minutes.
(I took this time to read more of my Hunger Games book. lol)

Step 3: Using tongs, put eggs in a bowl of ice water for 10 minutes.

Step 4: Peel and eat!
(I hate peeling eggs but baking them makes the shell come off so much easier!)

Enjoy!

Husband rating: A+
At first he thought I was nuts baking eggs in the oven but after he tasted one, he said it was PERFECT.

Wifey rating: A+
This was SO easy. I didn’t have to watch for boiling water. I didn’t have to wonder if the eggs were undercooked or overcooked. I just set it and forget it. I’m never making hardboiled eggs on the stove again!

5 responses

Something to say? Leave a comment

