Booze, Biscuits and Weigh-I #55

Happy Tuesday readers!

I wasn’t sure what to expect for this week’s weigh-in because I was out of town for a Girl’s Weekend with 15 friends. (I’ll save the weekend details for my next post!) But I will tell you that there was a lot of eating (Bo-Berry Biscuits are TOO delicious!) and drinking (the booze kind). All of which aren’t really what I would call “On Plan” in the quantity I ingested ya know?

But…

WI#55 = -0.8 lbs
Total = -51.8 lbs

Hee haw and darn tootin’!

I’ll take it.

I’m sure my saving grace was running the Virgina Beach Shamrock 8K on St. Patrick’s Day. According to my heart rate monitor I burned 800+ calories. It’s obvious to me after 55 weeks that in order for me to eat my favorite foods, I have to exercise.

Calories in. Calories out. And I’m TOTALLY ok with that! I’ve made it part of my life.

Something to say? Leave a comment

