Banana Craisin Breakfast Cookie (1 PP+)

Banana Craisin Breakfast Cookie
Recipe adapted from Pinterest

Makes 24 servings

CB’s changes in red = 1 points per serving

INGREDIENTS
1 1/2 cups of oats (I used old fashion rolled oats)
2-3 super ripe bananas (I used 2 bananas)
1 cup of unsweetened applesauce
handful of craisins (I used 1/2 cup)
cinnamon, to taste (I used 1/2 tsp)

1. Preheat oven to 350F. Line baking sheet with Silpat or parchment paper.
2. In large bowl, combine all ingredients until well incorporated.
3. Scoop out a heaping 1 tbsp of cookie dough onto baking sheet about 1 inch apart.
4. Bake for 30-35 minutes.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: A
He’s grew up with oatmeal so he really liked the oatmeal-ly texture of this cookie.

Wifey rating: A-/B+
I liked it but it’s not an oatmeal cookie by any means of the word. Since the butter and sugar are missing, it’s more like eating a bowl of oatmeal. I didn’t grow up with oatmeal so I’m still not a fan of the texture (no matter how many times I try to like it!). It’s more of a healthy cookie and maybe I’ll take the point hit next time by adding some mini chocolate chips to add a little more sweetness.

9 responses

  1. You might like it a bit better if you use the quick oats next time. It’s the same as the old fashion rolled… just cut up into smaller pieces. It sounds really good. Since I already have all the ingredients, I might give these a try tomorrow. Thanks!

  2. The first time I made these they were ok. Pretty bland though. So the second time i added two scoops of Muscle Milk vanilla protein powder. It slightly increase the sugar content, but also increased the protein. That little bit of sweetness was perfect! I do have to admit, I didn’t think to put the first batch in the fridge for storage. I just thought “cookie”. So after a few days I had to throw them out. Keeping these next ones in the fridge!

Something to say? Leave a comment

