My 1 Year Reflections and Weigh-In #52

Today is my 1 year anniversary with Weight Watchers.

Wow. *letting it sink in*

A year ago, that sounded like a long time coming.

But if you ask me now. It just flew by.

In one year…
-I started and graduated from the Couch to 5K program. (There’s an app for that!)
-I’ve run eight 5Ks (3 miles).
-I’ve taken weekly Zumba and Pilates classes (and still do).
-I’ll be running my first 8K (5 miles) in 15 days.
-I signed up for my first 1/2 marathon (eek!).
-I read nutritional labels and realize that 1 package is NOT necessarily the calories written on the box. Don’t forget serving size people!
-I bought a digital food scale and use it religiously.
-I cook more.
-I still love to bake cupcakes.
-I love to eat out (and still eat pizza at least 1x a month!)
-I have control of my depression.
-I have collar bones!
-I wear pants that don’t have elastic.
-I bought belts.
-I can cross my legs when I sit down.
-I’m eating so many new foods including bananas and beans. Me? A self-proclaimed banana and bean hater!
-I love myself again.

–STATS–
weight: 191.2 –> 139.2 lbs
thighs: -7 inches
waist: -14 inches
bust: -11 inches
arms: -2 inches
jean size: 18 –> 6
BMI: 34.9 (grossly obese) –> 25.5 (borderline overweight/normal)

In 52 weeks, I’ve had 38 losses, 11 gains and 3 maintains but do you “see” the gains?? Nope! Don’t let gains discourage you! Success is not a straight line. There will be bumps and blips along the way. You only fail if you quit.

It’s been a pretty amazing journey. And it’s still not over.

Even after I reach my personal goal (I’m so close!), this is a lifelong journey. Instead of fighting it, I’m embracing it. One day at a time.

Thank you READERS for continuing on my journey with me…

20 responses

  1. So glad to have “met” you during the August Fitness Challenge! Your blog and journey have been super inspiring for me and I am loving the recipes here! You’ve accomplished SO much over the last year and you have the body to show for it!

  2. Awesome, Clara! You’re a totally different person than you were a year ago. So inspiring. You look wonderful and I am honored to know you.

  3. you are such an inspiration. and to think that a year ago when you started the ww board and i got knocked up and now you are inspiring me to lose the weight i have been holding onto for almost three years. keep it up!

Something to say? Leave a comment

