Weigh-In #51 and Devil Wears Prada

Eek! I’m a day late.

Tuesday is my usual weigh-in day. But I’ve been laid up with the stomach flu. I’ve been laying on the couch so long that my couch cushions have molded to my body. It totally sucks. Don’t let anyone tell you different.

But my friend did send me this funny that made me laugh through the stomachache, fever, fatigue and nausea.

WI #51 = -3.0 lbs
Total = -52.6 lbs

Hey! Whadda know? I guess Meryl Strep knows what she’s talking about. But I’m totally conflicted. Weight loss-Good! Stomach flu-Nasty crap!

I know that these 5-10 lbs are the hardest to lose and I’m sure as soon as I get well again my weight loss will slow down as my food intake goes up and I get back to my normal exercise routine. I really miss Pilates and running. A year ago I never would have said those words! Progress not perfection right?

Now if only this stomach flu would GTFO!!

6 responses

  1. Hi! I just found your blog while scavenging for recipes. I just started blending this week after more than a year of not losing a single pound of my pregnancy weight (I gained 50 pounds). Your blog is truly inspirational and I’ll be following your story. Hope your stomach flu has gotten better.

Something to say? Leave a comment

