Andrea’s Strawberry Nutella Green Monster (5 PP+)

Andrea’s Strawberry Nutella Green Monster
Recipe adapted from my friend Andrea

Makes 1 serving

CB’s changes in red = 5 PP+ per serving

[NOTES: I do not count points for fruits or vegetables for this recipe so the only points are from the almond milk, chia seeds and Nutella IMO. Feel free to calculate points at your own discretion.]

INGREDIENTS
1 cup almond milk
1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I omitted)
1 Tbsp Nutella
handful baby spinach (I used 2 handfuls)
1/2 cup frozen strawberries (I used 3 strawberries)
1 frozen banana (I used 1/2 banana)
2-3 ice cubes

1. Add all ingredients into the blender in the order listed except ice cubes.
2. Blend well.
3. Add ice cubes. Blend until smooth.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: N/A

Wifey rating: A
I really liked the strawberry and banana combination but I wish I could have tasted the Nutella more. Maybe next time I’ll use less strawberries or add some agave nectar/honey and cinnamon too.

2 responses

  1. All your green mosters inspired me… I made another one with spinach, blueberries, banana, apple, ice and cocoa powder. Yum. This is the first time in YEARS that I’ve finished a bag of spinach before the last portion of the bag got nasty and old.

Something to say? Leave a comment

