National Charity League 5K

Today was my 8th 5K.

Wow. I can hardly believe it.

Just last year I could barely walk to the park with my dog 1/2 a mile away without being out of breath. Look what a difference a year can make!?

This one was a little different than my usual 5Ks. This was for charity so there were no timing chips, running bibs or starting gates. My Pilates studio sponsored a group of us to run and when they asked me I said “SURE!”

Don’t we all look so cute? Even the rain didn’t stop us!! *squish squish*

I wish I had more pictures to share but my 5K photographer (aka my Husband) stayed home in bed with the dog. Wuss! lol

Distance: 4.71 miles (5K + cool down walk)
Run Pace: 11:23/mile
Walk pace: 20:41/mile

2 responses

    • Thank you! Don’t let the sun fool you! It was pouring when we started the race. By the time we finished the rain had let up and the sun was peeking out but it was still mid 60s. Brrrrr… (Hey I’m a CA girl. That IS cold! lol)

Something to say? Leave a comment

