The Elvis Green Monster (6 PP+)

The Elvis Green Monster
An original SCR recipe

Makes 1 serving

CB’s changes in red = 6 PP+ per serving

[NOTES: I do not count points for fruits or vegetables for this recipe so the only points are from the almond milk, chia seeds, peanut butter and honey IMO. Feel free to calculate points at your own discretion.]

INGREDIENTS
1 cup almond milk
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1 Tbsp chia seeds
1 Tbsp honey or agave nectar
1 Tbsp peanut butter (I used Better N Peanut Butter)
2 handfuls of baby spinach
1/2 banana, preferably peeled and frozen
2-3 ice cubes

1. Add all ingredients into the blender in the order listed except ice cubes.
2. Blend well.
3. Add ice cubes. Blend until smooth.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: N/A

Wifey rating: A/A+
Not to toot my own horn but… *tooooooot* I loved this smoothie. It really reminds me of a Elvis’ favorite food: banana+honey sandwich. I’ve tried it with honey and agave nectar and both taste great so use what you have.

3 responses

  1. I so want to try this but I hate spinach and bananas… though I hear you can’t taste the spinach. How banana-y is this? Did cutting down the amount of the banana help? I read that you’re not crazy about bananas (me either!).

    And have you ever heard of PB2? It’s a low fat peanut butter in powder form! I saw it on Hungry Girl and the reviews on it are great. http://bit.ly/wlPB6j

    • You don’t even taste the spinach! I’m not a big fan of banana at all. I think it tastes better to me if I use 1/2 a banana instead of a whole one but you do taste the banana. I have tried PB2. I liked it! But I prefer Better N Peanut Butter… uh… better. lol

Something to say? Leave a comment

