Angela’s Classic Green Monster (5 PP+)

Angela’s Classic Green Monster
Recipe adapted from Green Monster Movement

Makes 1 serving

CB’s changes in red = 5 PP+ per serving

[Notes: I do not count points for fruits or vegetables for this recipe so the only points are from the peanut butter and almond milk IMO. Feel free to calculate points at your own discretion.]

INGREDIENTS
1 cup milk of your choice (I used Trader Joe’s unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
1 ripe banana, preferably peeled + frozen
2 handfuls organic spinach
1 tbsp chia seeds OR 1 tbsp ground flax, optional (I omitted)
1 tbsp nut butter (I used PB&Co Honey Peanut Butter)
1-3 ice cubes (I used 2 ice cubes)

1. Add 1 cup of milk to the blender.
2. Now add in the chia or flax (if using) and nut butter.
3. Next, add in the spinach followed by the banana on top.
4. Blend until smooth.
5. Add in your ice cubes and blend some more.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: A
He liked it but was a little put off by the color. lol

Wifey rating: A
It was very yummy. You can’t even taste the spinach! Tasted like a banana and peanut butter smoothie. Since I’m not a huge banana fan I might use 1/2 a banana next time b/c that’s all I could taste. Next time I’ll throw some strawberries and blueberries in too! Maybe try Nutella instead of peanut butter! The possibilities are endless.

4 responses

    • Me too! I’m totally addicted now. I have bananas, strawberries, blueberries and pineapple in the freezer waiting for me tomorrow. Let me know what you think!

  1. Pingback: Jenna’s Green Monster (5 PP+) | See Cupcake Run

Something to say? Leave a comment

