Weigh-In #44

I should probably consider myself lucky that my weight loss has been within the 0.5-2lbs/week recommended average. I know I should focus on the positives that I’ve accomplished on my weight loss journey. That’s what any “glass-half-full” person would do. But I’m too disappointed in myself to be that girl right now. I couldn’t even come up with a catchy blog title.

Last week was a gain.
I wasn’t surprised.
I knew why.
Christmas, cookies, chocolate, wine, seeing red.

This week I was hoping for a different outcome but…

WI#44 = +1.4 lbs
Total = -46.8 lbs

I know it seems silly to cry over a number on the scale. Weight loss is an emotional journey. There will be highs and lows. But it doesn’t make it any less easy to see that plus.

And the worst part? Seeing the gain on my new monthly picture. That is a first.

I will not allow that to happen for the next one. I’ve come too far in my weight loss journey to take anymore steps back. So I made a drastic change today. I went to a Weight Watcher meeting. I left feeling a renewed sense of determination.

This binging stops. NOW.

5 responses

  1. Wow, can you read my mind? Because I have the same thoughts! My WI is tomorrow and I expect about the same gain. But I also have the same resolve: The binging stops NOW. But we know we can get back on the wagon, right? Look how far you’ve come! You are amazing! Look at those pictures!!

      • ha… well, it was actually worse than I thought it would be, but I think a lot of it was water weight from chips and stuff over the weekend. I lost after Thanksgiving and after Christmas though, so basically I maintained over the holidays which is what I was aiming for anyway. If I had NOT been on WW, I would have gained even MORE, so I’m looking at the positive! AND I’m actually looking forward to the WI next week!

Something to say? Leave a comment

