Post-Christmas Damage and Weigh-In #43

I knew it wouldn’t be pretty but I guess it could have been worse. :/

WI #43 = +0.8 lbs
Total = -48.2 lbs

I wish I could blame my sore muscle retaining water from my Reindeer Run 5K on Saturday but if I’m being REALLY honest I’m sure “going in the red” played a bigger role. Yikes! Why is it so easy to eat THAT many Christmas cookies?? *shaking fists at delicious cookies*

My WW tracker 12/20-12/26/11

*throwing all the Christmas cookies, cakes, pies, candy in the trash*

Now that Christmas is officially over, it’s time to start thinking about my New Year’s Resolution(s). I feel like I’m at a critical point in my weight loss journal that separates the losers from the quitters. I was doing so well these last 9 months but the holidays threw me for a loop and I can’t seem to get my head back in the WW game. And my jeans are feeling tight. Ugh! :(

I’m thinking “get back on the WW wagon” will be high on MY list.

What is on YOUR list for 2012?

2 responses

  1. I fell off the wagon in Nov. I just can’t get it in gear, I too gain:( I been trying to find my motivation back, for some reason I can’t.
    Must tell I enjoy reading your journey, my hat is off to you, keep up the Awesome work.
    As of today, I recommitted myself in reaching my wieght loss goal…..Continue Blessing and weight loss success :-)

    • Hi Tonya, WTG for re-committing! One saying that I like from the WW discussion board is “Don’t Quit! Re-commit!” This is especially poignant for me right now and I’m glad that reading about my journey clarifies things for you too. Please keep me updated on your progress! Don’t give up. You only fail if you quit.

Something to say? Leave a comment

