WARNING: Whiney Weigh-In #41

Don’t say I didn’t warn you. Proceed with caution.

It’s been raining non-stop for the last 48 hours and I’m one of those people that are affected by weather. It’s kind of ironic that my sign is Cancer. The crab is a water sign. Go figure!

But I would not do well living in Washington where it rains all the time. I don’t mind a little rain especially if I’m inside and snuggling with my dog. But gloomy, dreary, wet, rainy weather everyday is not for me. It makes me a Negative Nellie, my energy low, my exercise mojo is non-existent, my food choices aren’t great and my snacking goes through the roof.

WI #41 = 0 lbs
Total = 48.2 lbs

Last week’s weigh-in was a maintain so I was hoping for ANY loss considering I reduced my DPs from 29 to 26. I was doing pretty well until Sunday night when I went out with Husband and his parents to our favorite Mexican restaurant. I knew I was doomed when the basket of chips and salsa came out. It only took 1 chip. Before I knew it, I had eaten 10 PP+ worth of chips. *smacks head* But no one forced me. It was my own choice. I can’t blame anyone but me.

FYI. Chips are evil. Especially Doritos.

It just goes to show that even after 9 months on Weight Watchers, I’m still fighting my inner fat girl. Probably for the rest of my life. Talk about feeling defeated. :(

Don’t worry, Readers. I’m just in a little funk today. Weight loss isn’t all rainbows and puppies. If that were true, everyone would be skinny. There will be down days. That’s just reality. So thanks for letting me whine and get it all out.

Tomorrow is a new day.

*throwing the Doritos away and reaching for an orange*

6 responses

  1. Boy can I relate. My advice (and I’ll take a little of it myself) is to put a mini goal at the front of your mind. My mini goal is to leave the 200’s at the end of 2011. I am 1.4 lbs away. But, surrounded by cookies and parties, then throw on a large dose of stress makes it difficult. So just do your best and keep dusting yourself off. You have done an amazing job and have truly inspired me. I enjoy your blog and appreciate you sharing the good and the bad. Thanks again!

Something to say? Leave a comment

