Post Thanksgiving Weigh-In #39

WI #39 = -0.2 lbs
Total = -48.2 lbs

Waaaahhhh I only lost 0.2 lbs!

Wait. What? There’s no “only” in weight loss! *smacks hand*

Along with forgiving myself for mistakes, I’ve learned how to be completely honest with myself on my weight loss journey. That’s why when I stepped on the scale this morning I was FRIGGIN stoked! Any loss is a good thing. Doesn’t matter the number. It only matters the trend. Especially after a gluttonous week where I ate 2 slices of pie, massive amounts of turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, broccoli+rice casserole and bread (so much bread…)!

I had already come to terms with a gain and I was OK with that! I knew there would be consequences for eating 2 Thanksgiving dinners and I accepted it. There’s no point in being upset about a well deserved gain right? So ANY loss was a welcome sight.

I’m thankful that Thanksgiving comes only once a year.

Anyone earn some APs from Black Friday shopping? *wink*

Well… time to prepare for Christmas! EEK!

2 responses

Something to say? Leave a comment

