Long Beach Turkey Trot 5K

Today was my 5th 5K. It was a beautiful morning at the shore.

I’m still not at the top of my game but I know that I’m not willing to give up all the work I’ve done so I keep myself going by signing up for 5Ks. Having that goal helps me get back on track (no pun intended) and I hope someday soon I’ll be back where my endurance was before I got sick. *shaking fist at whooping cough*

I really had no expectations for this run. My only goal was to set a good pace the whole time and finish. I didn’t care about a Personal Record (PR). I just wanted to prove to myself that I should still be running.

Oh and get my PUMPKIN PIE at the finish line.

Is that a good incentive or what?

^^^ I have no idea why I love this picture so much. My husband took it as I saw him at the finish line and went in for a hug.

Happy Thanksgiving readers!!

I am thankful for my husband, my puppy, our families and friends. I am truly blessed. Hope you are celebrating the day with all the people you love too. And of course a turkey. *gobble gobble*

Distance: 3.15 miles
Run Pace: 11:26/mile
Walk pace: N/A

Something to say? Leave a comment

