Becoming one with nature.

TGIF!

Husband was invited to a 1 day conference in San Diego and since Veterans’ Day was on a Friday this year, we decided to turn it into a mini vacation.

We walked around Downtown San Diego for hours, ate at various local favorites (I refuse to calculate my points today! I’m sure it was scary!) and then drove to Sea Cliffs Nature Park to hike around the cliffs.

Being on those cliffs made me realize something.

The longer I am on my Weight Watcher journey the more I realize that it’s not just about the calorie deficit; It’s about realizing the person I want to be and the person I really am without my body weighing me down.

Before the old me would have stayed at the top of the cliffs watching my husband climb down to the edge b/c I didn’t have the energy to go and I didn’t want to be in any pictures.

The new me wasn’t waiting anymore.


The sea air was crisp. The rock formations were awesome. The views were breathtaking. I swear I saw a seal. But my husband thinks it was a bird. lol


Oh and… We laughed a lot.


It felt amazing to be so close to nature and sharing the experience WITH my husband.

Happy Veterans Day esp to my favorite veteran, my FIL. ♥

Thank you, Veterans. Land of the free, because of the brave.

One response

  1. Pingback: Time To Face The Music & Weigh-in #37 | See Cupcake Run

Something to say? Leave a comment

