Fat Jeans and Weigh-in #36

First thing’s first.

WI #36 = -1 lbs
Total = -46.6 lbs

w00t! I added my new picture to my profile. —->

Click the image to enlarge.

Is it just me or is time just flying by? I almost forgot that we had a holiday between Halloween and Christmas b/c all the stores have Christmas decorations up. Can I just enjoy Thanksgiving first??

I admit my favorite holiday IS Christmas. I’m a 30 year old kid and still love giving and receiving gifts. (Dear Santa, I would LOVE an iPhone 4S!) But my husband’s favorite holiday is Thanksgiving so he’s been griping all week about stores being decorated in Christmas decorations. I think he’s starting to stress out from the pressure. LOL

Even though Christmas is my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving is definitely up there as a close second. I love seeing our families and eating MASSIVE amounts of turkey, cranberry sauce, stuffing, broccoli casserole, warm biscuits, honey ham, 4 kinds of pie etc etc.

Buttttttt. Can I tell you all a secret? This year I’m slightly terrified!

I’ve been on Weight Watchers for 8 months. Have I learned portion control yet? Have I learned how to read my hunger signs? Can I enjoy the people more than the food? Honestly I don’t really have a plan. But I am running the Turkey Trot 5K on Thanksgiving morning so I feel good about earning some Activity Points (APs) that day. Other than that I probably won’t track. One thing I have learned during this journey is… to forgive myself. If I gain, one day will not deter me. Tomorrow is a new day.

Ooooh before I go can I share a picture?

^^^ That’s me in my size 18 jeans ^^^

I can’t believe they use to be tight. I stole the idea from my friend, Jennifer. (Check out her new blog!) It really puts things in perspective doesn’t it?

Happy Tuesday losers. Hope to see less of me next week!

9 responses

  1. You are so adorable. Keep those jeans as a reminder of how far you’ve come and throw away everything in between so you can’t go back. Happy Thanksgiving and Turkey Trot!!

    • Hi Susan! That’s what my husband said. I think I will keep one pair of jeans and I’m doing a final sweep of my closet this weekend. The rest is going to Good Will. Wish you could run the Turkey Trot with me but I know you will be with family this holiday. I guessss I can share you. xoxo

  2. Clara you are ahhmazing!! Looking at your pictures are so inspiring!!! You have done such an amazing job and you are helping other people too! Great job! You look awesome!!

    • Hi Nina! Thank you so much. I hope you’re right! Even though my “before” picture still makes me cringe, without it I wouldn’t be able to see how far I’ve really come. Hopefully it’s inspiring other ppl too. xoxo

  3. You are adorable & awesome! YAY FOR YOU! I wish I would have taken a before pic, but I couldn’t stand any pictures of myself. WI #10 this week, I am down 17.2. You’ve inspired me! Thanks!

    P.S. I love the recipes you post. Keep ’em coming! :)

    • Hi Betty! Thank you :) I tell EVERYONE starting on their weight loss journey to take a picture. You might cry (like I did) but as time goes on it really helps to visualize how far you’ve come. Hurray for your -17 lbs! You should be SO proud!! Keep it going girlfriend. And yes, I am totally slacking on the recipes. *hanging head*

  4. I just want to syay that we may not know eachother but you are an inspiration for me. Seeing your pics during the week(s) to week(s) progress gives me hope. I am only down 14 pounds, but it really helps me to see your pics and give me that oomph in my day to strive harder to lose weight. I am currently a size 18 and someday hope to be down to a size 8. Thank you for posting such inspiration online for me!
    Someday,
    A thinner Me

Something to say? Leave a comment

