Today In The Battle Of Woman vs. Scale…

WOMAN WON!

WI#34 = -2.4 lbs
Total = -43.4 lbs

Can you tell I’ve been watching Man Vs. Food a lot lately? Personally I’m a fan of the pizza ones. They always look so friggin’ delicious! I know it’s totally ironic that I am obsessed with watching a show where a Man enters these crazy food challenges and I’m suppose to be practicing moderation in my own life. What can I say? Me and food. It’s complicated. But better in Adam Richman’s gut than mine. Thankfully there’s no points when I watch TV.

I’m rarely surprised by WIs b/c I’m a daily weigher. I know WW recommends only weighing once a week but I can’t help it. It’s part of my morning routine now. It also helps me gauge how I’m doing everyday. I don’t think it’s bad as long as I remember that weight fluctuates depending on so many variables. The only WI I record is on Tuesdays. So why was I surprised at this WI? Well yesterday when I stepped on the scale I was down 1 lb so imagine my surprise when I saw I was down 2.4 lbs!?! It’s like Christmas morning!

My new favorite quote:
You always get the weigh in you deserve, but not always when you deserve it.

Coming off of last week’s gain and the week before’s maintain, I guess my scale finally decided it owed me this week. I’LL TAKE IT!

Happy Tuesday losers!

WW = Weight Watchers, WI = weigh-in

Something to say? Leave a comment

