Take a picture with me!

I never use to say those words.

This is one of the last pictures I (begrudgingly) took before I joined Weight Watchers. Can you tell I’m trying to hide behind my big hat and sunglasses? That obvious huh?

I don’t have very many pictures of myself in the last 4 years since my wedding pictures. I use to hide from the camera. Now I feel like I missed out on creating memories with my family and friends b/c of my denial.

But this weekend was different.

My cousin Carrie got married and I made sure I had pictures with her, with my husband, with family, dancing, crying (I cry at weddings!), eating, drinking (open bar!), anything and everything! I don’t want to go another day hiding behind a hat.

I’m done hiding. I’m ready to start living. Are you?

2 responses

Something to say? Leave a comment

