New Picture

I added a new picture to my Weight Loss Journal.

At first I was kinda bummed. I didn’t notice a difference between Week 24 to Week 28 except my hair. But I was too tired to fix it so my picture has funky hair.

But when you compare it to my “before” picture, I can see how far I’ve REALLY come.

If you are just starting your weight loss journey, heed my advice. TAKE A BEFORE PICTURE. Trust me! You might not like what you see. You might even cry like I did. But every consecutive week, it will remind you how far you’ve come.

28 weeks later, I’m so glad I took that picture.

Oh and can I share another picture with you?

Picture on the left is an engagement pic (Isn’t my husband the cutest?) from 4 years ago. Can you believe I was the same weight in these 2 pics ± 5lbs?? Crazy right? I know the running and Zumba is really helping me tone. So you CAN lose weight without exercising but it’s not just about the number on the scale.

Pictures don’t lie.

6 responses

  1. YOU LOOK AMAZING!! Seriously, should be SO proud of yourself! I know you’re a huge inspiration to me!! I’ve gone for a run twice this week- and I thought of you both times :)

    • Thank you Krista! I’m so glad I inspire you b/c that motivates me! It’s just a great big ol circle of support :) :) :) Let me know how the running is going!

    • Thank you Elise! When I started taking pictures I wasn’t sure if it was a good idea b/c I hate my “before” so much but it has really motivated me more than I thought. Thanks for your support! :)

  2. You look seriously amazing! I followed you on Two Pink Hippos and I’m glad to see you are blogging again. Your recipes are the best! As a new “runner” (and WWer) myself, I’m looking forward to reading your blog again.

    • Hi Michelle! I’m so glad you found me! Honestly I posted that link on TPH just for my #1 fan b/c I definitely didn’t wanna lose you. Look forward to reading your comments as always. :)

Something to say? Leave a comment

