I can’t believe it’s been 28 weeks weigh-in edition.

Now I bet you can tell from the title of my post that today is weigh in day. 28 weeks to be exact. That’s almost 6.5 months. I can’t believe it.

WI #28 = -0.8 lbs
Total = -36 lbs –> I’ve lost a mid-size microwave!

I remember when I first started. I thought I’d be at goal by 6 months. Am I disappointed that I’m still 19 lbs from goal? Well I can’t lie. Maybe a little. But you know what I’ve learned during this journey…? The body doesn’t care about my personal time line. It doesn’t care that I REALLY want to fit into a size 6 dress for my Cousin Carrie’s wedding next month. It doesn’t care that I promised myself a new wardrobe when I reach goal.

There’s no negotiating with your body. There’s no cheating your body. You only cheat yourself. So how is my body to food relationship after 28 weeks? Well it’s complicated. But if I had given up, 6.5 months would still have come. Time is kind of annoying that way. I don’t know about you but I’d much rather be down 36 pounds than nothing. Or worse. Up! Wouldn’t you? And for that, I am so proud of myself. Timeline be damned.

What an amazing revelation.

Something to say? Leave a comment

