Zumba Testimonial

I know you know that I run. (Hello Captain Obvious!)

But that’s not all I do.

I (try to) run Tuesdays, Fridays and Sundays and take a Day Of Rest (DOR) between runs but that doesn’t mean I am not active on those DOR days. My general rule of thumb is at least 30 minutes of activity everyday. It doesn’t have to be high intensity either. Just something to get me off my bum and moving.

So in addition to running, I walk the dog 30-60 mins everyday and take a 1 hr Zumba class every Wednesday and Saturday. For those that do not know what Zumba is, check out this Wiki page.

If you are thinking about taking a Zumba class, do it! I started with no prior dance experience. I still don’t know how to do all the moves. Sometimes I bust out the chicken dance when I get lost but as long as you are moving, sweating, shaking your booty, you’re burning calories.

You don’t have to join a gym to take a Zumba class either. Check out your city’s recreation programs. That’s what I did! I take mine at the local community center. My instructor is awesome. After taking her class for 5 months, I knew I had to email her about how much Zumba has changed my life and toned my body.

AND SHE PUT IT ON HER WEBSITE!

I’m just tickled silly over this.

Can you tell?

3 responses

  1. I love your blog. I followed and participated in TWD with you. I quit because I was gaining. way. too. much. weight. I don’t have time to blog anymore (in school for nursing, 3 boys under the age 8, etc. etc.). But you are so inspirational and I try to get in my 5 days of working out and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your blog!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!

Something to say? Leave a comment

