Product Review: AmyLu Chicken Apple Gouda Sausage


I don’t know about you but I get into food ruts where I find myself eating the same foods week after week. It’s just easier to eat foods when I’ve already memorized the points. But that’s how you get complacent. When I get complacent I know it’s time to try something new.

That’s why I love lurking around the Weight Watchers “New Food Finds” board.

Whenever I am in the mood to try something new, I know someone on there will post something that makes me say “Ooooh! That sounds yummy. I need to try that!” And that’s exactly what I said when someone posted about AmyLu Chicken Apple Gouda Sausage. Chicken? Protein! Apple? Fruit! Gouda? Dairy! So I immediately added it to my Costco shopping list.

PRODUCT REVIEW: 2 sausages = 5 WW+ points
I decided to slice up the sausages and throw them in a saucepan to cook them through. I boiled up some whole wheat gnocchi and some frozen peas in the same pot, drained and added to the saucepan with 1 tbsp of pre-made pesto sauce. Then sprinkle a little bit of parmesan cheese on top. It was SO good! I wasn’t sure that 2 sausages would be THAT filling but it was perfect. The apple and gouda flavors were amazing together. I will definitely be buying these sausages again. Maybe I’ll try this recipe next time. (Pizza? Yes please!)

DISCLAIMER: AmyLu sausages did not compensate me for the product or this review. All opinions are my own. But if AmyLu is reading, I am not above getting some free sausage. Just sayin’.

5 responses

Something to say? Leave a comment

