OHR W6D3

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm

OHR W6D3 ✔

Good morning! Not sure if you’ve noticed by now but I don’t usually run on Mondays. My run days are Tuesdays/Fridays/Sundays. Since I’m a creature of habit, I rarely stray from the schedule.

But today I figured if I’m gonna be eating massive amounts of BBQ with the fam tonight it’s probably a good idea to do a pre-emptive calorie burn first. lol. At least it couldn’t hurt right?

And I was craving a run. Wow. What a difference 6 months makes huh?

I feel like I’m getting complacent with my usual routes so I decided to push myself a little bit by pre-mapping out my run. I’m pretty good about getting up to around 3.5 miles so I decided to bump it up to 4 miles. Since I already had a clear picture of where I’d be running I wasn’t constantly fighting a mental battle with how far I still had to go. I’m a fan now. I think I’m gonna be pre-mapping out my runs more often.

Happy Labor Day friends!

Distance: 3.90 miles
Walk pace: 18:06/mile
Run pace: 12:56/mile

One response

  1. Pingback: 27 weeks and counting | See Cupcake Run

Something to say? Leave a comment

