OHR W6D2

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


OHR W6D2 ✔

Another beautiful morning at Rynerson Park. This is my go-to route these days. I love it b/c it’s a pretty flat paved route, I’m running among other runners and walkers, the scenery is beautiful (it’s right next to a horse trail and the horses make me smile) and the breeze is always so pleasant. Now if only the fruit flies would take a hike! lol

I wasn’t sure how I would run today since I haven’t run in 7 days. *smacks hand* But I’m happy even though my pace was slow.

Slow and steady wins the race right?

Am I the only one that can’t believe it’s almost September!? I didn’t realize that my 4th 5K is this Saturday until yesterday! Eek.

Distance: 3.58 miles
Walk pace: 22:12/mile
Run pace: 13:17/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

