Comparison is the thief of joy.


“Comparison is the thief of joy.” ~Theodore Roosevelt

Those 6 words really resonated with me.

Yesterday was my 25th week on Weight Watchers.

These last few weeks I feel like I’ve been at a crossroads. The recent highs and lows have been tiring. My weak moments are becoming more frequent where I think it would be easier to quit WW and shove my face in a big ol greasy pizza. Hmmm… pizza facial anyone? I find myself comparing my weight loss to Nikki, to friends on WW, to strangers I’ve never met on the WW discussion boards, to my skinny sister-in-law that isn’t even on a diet…

I’m guilty of doing what Teddy is saying NOT to do.

I know every "body" is different. We all lose weight at our own pace even if we follow the same plan. It's like comparing apples to oranges. You can’t. So I guess the point of this post is just a friendly reminder from me to me to be PROUD of your victories and inspired by other people and their success. Don’t dwell on things you can’t control.

The only one you can control is you.

Something to say? Leave a comment

