Didn’t run with OHR today

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


I’m seriously debating switching running programs.

I thought I was making the right decision by choosing a program without intervals. But after 6 weeks I don’t feel like I’m making great progress on OHR. And the more I read running articles, the more I feel like training WITH intervals is better. Hmmm… what to do?

So today I picked a landmark further than I usually run and just… RAN. Even though I had to walk for some of it, I was really proud of myself for hitting 3.6 miles. w00t! I’m still not sure what to do about OHR or switch to Bridge to 10K (B210K) though. All my running friends that have graduated from C25K seem to be doing B210K but at least for today I knew I could run more than my stagnant 3 miles.

Distance: 3.6 miles
Walk pace: 18:11/mile
Run pace: 13:51/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

