OHR W6D1

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


OHR W6D1 ✔

Another beautiful morning at Rynerson Park.

My pace wasn’t as fast as I would like to see but I’m glad that I never stopped running (excluding warmup and cool down). There were quite a few times when the devil on my shoulder gave me many valid excuses to.

Although I did think that the “You are tired from Zumba class yesterday so you it’s ok to walk…” one was kinda valid. *shrugs

You’d think after 4.5 months, running wouldn’t still be such a mental game. But it is. When will I get to the point when my brain stops arguing with itself? And just lets me run?

Distance: 2.79 miles
Walk pace: 20:18/mile
Run pace: 13:58/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

