OHR W5D1 (repeat)

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


OHR W5D1 ✔

Since I was still REALLY sore from my 5K just 2 days ago I realized there was no way I could tackle W5D2 32 minute straight run which was technically next on my schedule. 30 mins maybe? 32 mins? Aint happening! Hey! Those 2 mins feel like a lifetime when you are tired!

There’s no shame in repeating and I knew my thighs and calves would thank me later.

So I made a choice to repeat W5D1 30 min run instead.

Not my best run but since I’m still sore from Sunday’s 5K, I’m happy with my effort.

Distance: 2.72 miles
Walk pace: 22:49/mile
Run pace: 13:31/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

