OHR W4D1

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


OHR W4D1 ✔

Now I know you’re probably thinking? What happened to Week 3? Am I right?

Yup.
You’re right.
It’s missing.

I got cocky. I made the spur of the moment decision to skip Week 3. The monotony of 30 minute runs was taking a toll on me. I needed to mix it up! So on to Week 4. Every week’s first day still starts out with 30 minutes but Day 2 and 3 will decrease or increase to build endurance.

Stupid? Maybe. I blame the jet lag.

But I’m happy with my run considering it’s post vacay. Can’t slack now! I have a 5K in 2 weeks. Eek!

Distance: 2.89 miles
Walk pace: 19:56/mile
Run pace: 12:42/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

