C25K W9D3

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


C25K W9D3 ✔

I can’t believe today is finally here. Graduation day!

Last night my quad was still a little sore from my 5K on Sunday so I wasn’t sure how I’d do but I had to go for it. It’s my last day.

It was kinda bittersweet. I even cried.

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started. I could barely run 60 secs, almost quit a few times but look at me now! I’m running 30 mins straight. It’s crazy!

If you’re reading my blog and thinking about trying the Couch to 5K program, get off the couch! DO IT!

So… what am I gonna do next? You ask.

Well… There are a few programs after C25K but I decided to go with One Hour Runner (there’s even an app for that!) b/c I didn’t want to go back to intervals.

Click (here) to see the program’s breakdown. Scroll down towards the bottom.

Distance: 2.8 miles
Walk pace: 24:35/mile
Run pace: 14:09/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

