C25K W8D2

Brooks running shoes and turtle charm


C25K W8D2 ✔

Temperature wasn’t too hot but there was no breeze so it felt warmer than it’s been lately.

Run was good but the first 1/2 always seems harder b/c the task seems daunting in the beginning. Is that just me?

But I ran my farthest distance to the 2nd bridge along the canal. Go me! Run pace was slower though. I’ll try to pump my little legs more on the next run. :)

T-minus 7 days until my first 5K! Eek.

Distance: 2.7 miles
Walk pace: 25:01/mile
Run pace: 14:19/mile

Something to say? Leave a comment

