Honey Whole Wheat Pizza Dough (WW+ 2 points)

Well tomorrow is WI #7 and I’m nervous.

The previous 6 weeks I’ve been excited come weigh in day. I knew I had stayed on plan (OP) and was ready to see the pay off via the scale. But ever since last week’s gain I’m very unsure of myself, my food choices, my exercise plan, everything. Thankfully I have my husband and Nikki to keep me on the wagon. They’ve been giving me pep talks all week. I really don’t know what I’d do without them. How do ppl do WW without constant support for those times when your own motivation doesn’t measure up? All I know is… I’m incredibly lucky.

Can you believe I actually read on the WW boards that this woman said her husband makes fun of her weight? OH HELL NAH. Clara don’t play that. My husband knows better. As he should! For better or fat right?

In other news… I finished C25K Week 1! Only 8 more weeks to go. haha. And I signed up for my first 5K on July 2nd. Eep! I never thought *I* would be a runner. I bet it will feel amazing to cross that finish line (literally and figuratively).

I know tomorrow will come regardless if I lose or gain. But I hope someday I can base my success on something other than the number on the scale. So needless to say I needed some comfort food tonight. What’s more comfort food than pizza?

T-minus 24 days until the Bahamas! <– Little brother's wedding.

They grow up so fast! *sniff*


Honey Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

Makes 2- 14 inch pizzas*
WW+ 2 points for 1/8 of a pizza**

* I like thin crust so I divided the dough recipe in 1/2 and put 1 portion in the freezer for the next time the pizza craving hits. If you want a thicker crust than you can use the whole dough recipe instead of dividing it into 2. Just remember that will increase the points per slice.
** Points are only for the pizza dough. Any toppings will add additional points per slice.

1-1/2 cups warm water (~110 degrees F)
1 tbsp honey
1 tbsp olive oil
3-1/4 cups whole wheat flour
1 tsp salt
1 tbsp Italian seasoning
1 tbsp active dry yeast

1. Add the liquid ingredients (water, honey, olive oil) to the bread machine first.
2. Then add the flour, salt and Italian seasoning.
3. Create a well in the dry ingredients and add the yeast in the well.
4. Set your bread machine to “dough” setting and follow instructions in your manual. You may have to add additional water, a teaspoon at a time, for the dough to come together. (Mine is an Oster and takes 1 hour 30 minutes)

Enjoy!

Husband rating: 5/5
Nothing but raves. He was gonna save a few slices for lunch tomorrow but ended up eating them all! Oops. haha

Wifey rating: 5/5
This really hit the pizza craving spot! Now I’m curious to see how it will taste and change the points if I use agave nectar instead of honey.

Something to say? Leave a comment

