First gain

Where does the time go?? Has it really been 5 days since I last posted?

Lately me and the Hubs have been doing leftovers and repeat dishes so nothing new to post on that front. Although I need to give you an update on the Meatballs And Polenta recipe. I tweaked the polenta recipe by adding some mozzarella and parmesan cheese. Oh baby! It’s higher in points so you eat less per serving but it’s cheesy polenta goodness.

Now for some unpleasantness.

WI #6 = +0.6lbs. *sad face* I know my weight loss journey will be full of ebbs and flows but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit I was bummed. After a good cry, I decided I had 2 choices now.

1. Use this gain to motivate me to start the Couch to 5K (C25K) program. Basically it’s a running program designed for couch potatoes like me to run a 5K in 9 weeks that I’ve been thinking about starting for a few weeks. You can read more about the running plan (here).

2. Drown my tears in a bag of Maui Onion Kettle Chips that I haven’t been able to throw away yet and ruin all the hard work I’ve put in for the last 6 weeks.

The choice was pretty clear.

I tied up my shoe laces and hit the pavement. C25K Week1 Day1 ✔

I’m proud of myself. You can read more about my first day in my next post.

No gain is gonna hold me back. All I can do is keep moving forward.

One response

Something to say? Leave a comment

