Crock Pot Chicken Burritos (WW+ 3 points)

Sorry I’m posting this a little later than usual.

I’m pretty good about posting right after dinner b/c it helps me 1) remember exactly how I made the recipe and 2) it gives me a little time to digest my dinner and not eat b/c I “think” I’m hungry.

But I started taking a Zumba class Wednesday nights! And by the time I finished eating dinner it was time to go get my cha cha on! Then when I got home, I was so pooped that I took a shower b/c I was sweating like a pig. (According to my HRM I burned 665 calories! Huzzah.) And then hit the bed.

That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

(Ok that’s not entirely true. I did go to my Zumba class and took a shower but after the shower I ended up chatting with Nikki and watching Top Chef Masters. So if you need someone to blame for my tardiness, blame Nikki. I do.)


Crock Pot Chicken Burritos
Recipe adapted from A Year of Slow Cooking

Makes 8 servings
Original recipe = 3 WW+ points/serving
CB’s changes in red = 9 WW+ points/serving

Frozen boneless, skinless chicken pieces (I used 2 frozen skinless, boneless chicken breast)
1-14.5oz can of diced tomatoes and green chiles w juice
1/3 cup of water
1 cup frozen corn
1-14.5oz can of beans, drained (I used pinto beans)

Fixings:
8 whole wheat tortillas
6oz Chobani greek yogurt, vanilla –> great substitute for sour cream!
2 medium avocados, peeled and diced
butter lettuce, chopped
salsa
1 cup reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese

1. Put chicken into the crockpot.
2. Cover chicken with the tomatoes, water, and corn.
3. Cook on low for 7-10 hours, or on high for 5-6. (I put my chicken in frozen so I cooked on low for 10 hours.)
4. Shred meat with forks and eat with your favorite fixings.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: 5/5
He loved it and asked if he could have more than one burrito! I said “Of course!”

Wifey rating: 5/5
This was so easy and so delicious! Next time I might omit the water b/c I don’t think I really needed it. I ended up draining the shredded meat pretty good b/c it was dripping in liquid before putting it in my tortilla.

2 responses

  1. Hey you could have gone to sleep anytime! You just LOVE me so much you couldn't leave… Many people have that problem. I'm just so loveable. xo

Something to say? Leave a comment

