Rosemary & Orange Pork Tenderloin (WW+ 3 points)

Another Tuesday. WI #5…

The verdict is in: -1.6 lbs! Total -11.4 lbs!

I swear it’s like Christmas morning every Tuesday when I get on the scale and see a loss. Especially today b/c I had a very emotional Monday, raided my BIL’s pantry and ate a whole bag of his favorite kettle chips. (I’m an emotional salty eater.)

Luckily for me 1) the bag was already half empty and 2) Nikki told ordered me to drink a shitton of water. I think I drank like 80 oz (a personal best for me!) and had to pee every 10 minutes. I have no idea if the water actually helped in losing weight BUT I imagine that it helped flush out the sodium from the chips more than if I hadn’t drank more water.

So moral of the story is… if you eat a bag of chips, all you have to do is drink a lot of water and you’ll lose weight. Kidding! Kidding! Please don’t eat a whole bag of chips, gain weight and come back to yell at me. If it sounds too good to be true… it usually is. It’s all about moderation or in my case just KEEP AWAY from the kettle chips b/c I’ve proven over and over again I can’t eat just 1 serving.

But seriously?!! Who could eat just 5 chips and stop?


Rosemary & Orange Pork Tenderloin
Recipe adapted from Just 5 Weight Watchers Cookbook

Makes 4 servings
Original recipe = 3 WW+ points/serving
CB’s changes in red = 11 WW+ points/serving

2 garlic cloves, minced (I used 4 cloves*, divided)
1 tbsp fresh rosemary, chopped (I used 2 tbsp rosemary, divided)
1 tsp olive oil (I used 3 tsp olive oil, divided)
Zest and juice of 1 orange
1- 1 lb pork tenderloin, fat trimmed (I used 1-1/2 lb pork tenderloin)
salt and pepper, to taste
4 medium red potatoes, cut into cubes
1 lb asparagus, cut into smaller pieces

* I love garlic but if you aren’t a fan and there’s no vampire attacks in your future, you can reduce the amount of garlic to your taste.

1. In a large Ziplock bag, combine 2 cloves garlic, 1 tbsp rosemary, 1 tsp olive oil, orange zest and juice. Add pork tenderloin. Seal bag and turn the pork to coat with marinade. Refrigerate for at least 1 hour or overnight.
2. Put red potatoes into a microwave safe bowl. Heat for about 6-8 minutes. Remove from microwave and toss with 2 tsp olive oil, 1 tbsp rosemary and 2 cloves of garlic. Spread on a baking sheet and bake in 400F oven for 20 minutes. Toss potatoes with asparagus and bake for another 10 minutes until potatoes are golden and asparagus are soft but not mushy.
3. On a grill pan, over medium heat, spray with PAM. Remove pork tenderloin from ziplock bag. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Place on grill pan, turning occasionally until instant read thermometer inserted in center registers 160F, about 25-30 minutes.
4. Transfer pork to cutting board. Let stand for 5 minutes. Then cut into 12 slices.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: 5/5
He’s a meat and potatoes man so he loved this one!

Wifey rating: 5/5
I’m a pasta girl but I’m slowly appreciating the meat+potatoes meal. I could eat way too many of those rosemary and garlic potatoes!

Something to say? Leave a comment

