Crock Pot Shrimp Marinara (WW+ 5 points)

I’m tired.

And hungry.

So the only intro you get today is…

“Nothing tastes as good as thin feels.” <– Ain't that the truth? Thanks for reminding me of the WW mantra, KT.

Good night and good luck.

*nom nom nom*


Crock Pot Shrimp Marinara
Recipe adapted from Fix-It And Forget It Cookbook

Makes about 4 servings
Original recipe = 5 WW+ points/serving
CB’s changes in red = 10 WW+ points/serving

6oz can tomato paste
2 tbsp dried parsley
1 clove garlic, minced
1/4 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp dried basil
1 tsp dried oregano
scant 1/2 tsp salt (I used kosher salt)
scant 1/2 tsp garlic salt (I used garlic powder instead)
28oz can diced tomatoes (I used petite diced tomatoes)
1 lb shrimp, peeled and deveined
8oz whole wheat spaghetti, cooked al dente and drained

scant = don’t fill the teaspoon to the top. Use slightly less.

1. Combine tomato paste, parsley, garlic, pepper, basil, oregano, salt, garlic salt and diced tomatoes in a crock pot.
2. Cook on low for 6-7 hours. (I cooked on low for 8 hours)
3. Turn to high and add shrimp. Cook for an additional 25-30 minutes until shrimp is opaque and heated through.
4. Serve with pasta.

Enjoy!

Husband rating: 4.5/5
He’s not a big shrimp fan so I was expecting a lower rating but he was already onto his second serving before I finished my first!

Wifey rating: 5/5
I like marinara. I love pasta. I LURVE shrimp. I love that I could make this dish, be gone for 8 hours and come home to my house smelling like marinara. I’m definitely making it again… and again.

2 responses

  1. Man what do you have against seafood?? It's so friggin tasty and good for you! I guess I shouldn't expect anything less from a pickle-hater. *rolls eyes* LOL

Something to say? Leave a comment

